Movie Review: The Mechanic (2011)

12 Feb

It’s the time of the year where Jason Statham realease an action film, I didn’t expect a good story from The Mechanic, but at least a good action scenes would be enough to make my day.

So the story is not a big issue here, I got used to watch an amazing action scene instead of focusing of the story, but I have to say that the story here had some potential but they didn’t develop it as it supposed to be.

I don’t know why he do the same character, same voice tune, same clothes and same motives in most of his movies,  revenge and predictable twist at the end.

What made the movie watchable and interesting is the character of Ben Foster, I liked his acting in Alpha Dog, and he didn’t disappointed me in the Machanic, in fact, he made the movie more interesting with his crazy attitude, he deserves his own movie.

I don’t know why the action scenes were not fulfilling my expectations, but it was an average action scenes , nothing special, I have seen better from Jason’s previous movies.

Overall the movie is an average action film, and I don’t recommend watching it in Kuwait Cinemas because they censored a lot of scenes, and you will be annoyed by that, So buy DVD or download the movie to watch it without annoying cuts, not a good story and average actions scenes.

I would give it 7 out of 10
**********

Leave a Reply

