Movie Review: The Dilemma (2011)

5 Feb

Last night I watched The Dilemma in the cinema, and I wasn’t expecting a good movie after watching the trailer, but I was surprised that was one of the best comedy movies I ever seen, because it is full of Comedy/Drama (how rare to find a movie on those categories at one time)

Another thing that gained my attention is the casting, Vince Vaughn and Kevin James were fitting to the story perfectly, the same goes to Jennifer Connelly and Winona Ryder (I love their acting)

I don’t want to spoil the story, but I will mention the plot “It is about a man discovers that his best friend’s wife is having an affair.”

Channing Tatum was hilarious in that role, I wish if he keeps acting in comedy movies, the fighting scene was epic!!

I don’t know why I hate happy endings in any movie, and in the dilemma they did it again, another unrealistic ending, everything in the movie was perfect except the last part.

Overall the movie is a comedy movie, not a pointless comedy, I think this is the new definition for Drama movies (just mix the drama with another category like “Action” or “Comedy” and you will get an interesting movie)

I would give it 8 out of 10
**********

P.S. The censorship goes beyond your imagination in the cinema, they raped the movie,  so if you are in Kuwait DON’T WATCH IT IN THE CINEMA, so buy a DVD or download it.

Leave a Reply

