Movie Review: The Green Hornet (2011)

4 Feb

Last week I watched The Green Hornet movie, I thought it will be another repetitive super hero adventure, and I am glad that my thoughts and expectations were wrong.

I enjoyed watching Seth Rogan movies, but this particular movie is a little bit different, it might be not using dirty jokes all the time or maybe because he lost a lot of weight.

The story is so simple and straight, similar to Batman story “Seth Rogan” loses his father and he team’s up with his father’s assistant to fight, but the difference here is that everything is done by the assistant, and Seth takes all the credit.

I don’t want to spoil the movie, but I have to mention the fight in the house was one of the best funny fights I ever seen.

When I saw the trailer I thought Cameron Diaz is going to have a major role in the movie, and I am glad it went that way (my expectations were wrong again).

In every movie I love the villain character, but Christopher Waltz toke the role of the worst character, totally the opposite of his character in Inglorious Basterds

Overall the movie is entertaining, it starts with a boring beginning but after a while the movie becomes full of fun and action, if you don’t like fun neither action films I don’t recommend it at all.

I would give it 8 out of 10
**********

2 Responses to “Movie Review: The Green Hornet (2011)”

  1. Q8ieng February 4, 2011 at 12:51 pm #

    Yabeela walla, this actor so funny.

    • swaleff February 5, 2011 at 12:13 am #

      I am pretty sure you will enjoy it😀

Leave a Reply

