Movie Review: 127 Hours (2010)

11 Jan

Last weekend I watched the movie 127 Hours, and I have to say it went beyond my expectations, I thought it will be similar to Cast Away or Into The Wild, and it turned out to be different in terms of the whole situation that happened to the character, what a great movie directed by the man who brought to us Slum Dog Millionaire.

So the movie starts with a climber called Aron Ralston (James Franco), It was so fun to watch that scene from different angles.

He met two young girls, I thought they will have a major role in the story but they didn’t, that made the movie more realistic.

Being “trapped under a boulder while canyoneering alone” was the whole situation of the movie, I found it interesting to watch the experience of standing in one place for 5 days, the flashbacks were amazing, I don’t want to spoil more of the movie you have to see it yourself.

I don’t think many people will like this movie, it contains some bloody footage, but for me overall I loved it specially the ending (usually true story movies endings are so boring), and I must say it was one of the best movies of 2010.

I would give it 9 out of 10
**********

Leave a Reply

