Movie Review: TRON: Legacy (2010)

2 Jan

I posted about the music of Tron last July, and last week i watched Tron: Legacy in the IMAX cinema, I have to say that it was an amazing entertaining film to end 2010, everything were perfect specially the visual effects and the sound effects.

The film starts as a sequel, where Jeff Bridges tell his son about the grid, and after that he was missed for 22 years, that easy to follow and nothing was complicated to understand, unlike other sequels this one was simple.

I wished if there were more scenes of the motor-cycle game, it was so entertaining, I can’t describe the game, it is too beautiful to be spoiled.

I can’t say that I was impressed by the story, I was expecting so original plot that was used in similar movies, but the scenes in Flynn’s  hideaway were a little bit boring, I wanted more action!!

I don’t know why when they were looking to the huge tower, it reminded me of The Lord Of The Rings.

Daft Punk were amazing, the literally added the digital flavor to the action scenes, the fighting scenes were fun to watch.

Unlike other Sci-Fi movies, this one was unique in the graphics and the story, I highly recommend  it for Sci-Fi lovers, I am looking forward for more of Tron movies in the upcoming years.

I would give it 8 out of 10
**********

Leave a Reply

