Movie Review: Megamind (2010)

18 Nov

I was so excited to watch Megamind,  I like animations and movies about villain characters, and the movie have them both. I have to admit I wasn’t disappointed at all, I had a great time while watching it.

The story is kinda similar to “Despicable Me”, but in Megamind the whole story looked like a parody of Superman, but instead of the taking the same names, they changed it into Metro City and Metro Man, making fun of the cliches scenes in hilarious way.

After winning the battle defeating Metro Man, Megamind rules the city, an event that never came into my mind, the villain wins.

I don’t know why I think that Jim Carrey voice would be perfect for that character, but Will Farrell was more than enough to make it as fun as it should be.

Megamind finds his life pointless without a hero to fight, so he starts to create one and the fun begins, I don’t want to spoil more.  If you liked “Despicable Me” then you will really enjoy this movie, I think it is the time of making villains our beloved characters.

I would give it 8 out of 10
**********

Leave a Reply

