Movie Review: Paranormal Activity 2 (2010)

13 Nov

I am not a big fan of horror films, but I have to say that Paranormal Activity 2 might be one of the scariest experience I ever had  from a movie, or let’s say I was entertained to the ma.

Even though I didn’t watch the first Paranormal Activity, It was easy to know what this movie about, because I heard that it is totally different story, and It doesn’t involve a psycho wearing a mask and chasing the cast with a knife.

The movie starts with a home video camera scenes of a family that shows what they thought are series of “break-ins” to their new home, they sets up security cameras around their home… and after that the scenes starts to get more interesting (the first part of the movie was really boring)

At the first part I thought that people gave this pieces of  scenes more than what it deserves, until the first attack from the demon/ghost occur and I was focusing with no expectation of what the hell is going to happen next.

What I liked about this movie is how low-budget it is, yet they kept it entertaining until the last-minute with no music background, just viewing the tapes of multiple cameras “keeping it real” (still boring at the first part),  overall the movie made me curious  about watching the first Paranormal Activity.

I would give it 8 out of 10
**********

2 Responses to “Movie Review: Paranormal Activity 2 (2010)”

  1. kaliyana November 13, 2010 at 3:38 am #

    I can’t get my boyfriend to watch any scary movies, but this sounds like one that maybe he’ll watch with me.

    • swaleff December 18, 2010 at 11:55 am #

      sorry for the late reply, but I hope you took your boyfriend to watch it and enjoyed the movie 😀

Leave a Reply

