Movie Review: Salt (2010)

21 Aug

I wasn’t expecting a good movie, but I was expecting to watch good action scenes, I enjoyed watching Angelina’s movies, SALT was a little bit different.

Angelina Jolie jumps over trucks and kicks ass in every scene, she’s unbeatable and can’t be defeated, she’s the female version of Rambo (some people say she was like Jason Bourne with a vagina).

The trailer was enough to know about what the story: A CIA agent goes on the run after a defector accuses her of being a Russian spy.

I could say that this movie made me wondering if she was a russian spy or not, is she a good person or not, and I am not going to spoil it for you.

I like this mysterious feeling about a powerful character with unpredictable actions, but making it so easy to assassin two presidents is kinda too much for that movie.

 

I don’t want to say that it was great movie and incredible story, because it wasn’t supposed to be that way, I can say it fulfilled my eyes with great action, chasing cars and guns. If you like this kinda of movie then you will definitely like it.

I would give it 7 out of 10
**********

One Response to “Movie Review: Salt (2010)”

  1. CineMuse April 11, 2016 at 9:53 am #

    Good review thank you. Its a few years old now, but still an interesting film which I’ve just reviewed too. Am also a new follower.

Leave a Reply

