Movie Review: Shrek Forever After (2010)

19 Jul

 

I am not a big fan of Shrek as the main character, but I like the other cast specially the villains, so I went and I expected this one will be the best Shrek movie since it is the last one, well I was a little bit disappointed after the end of the movie, I felt like I am watching a TV episode of Shrek, the story doesn’t deserve to be for a movie.

What I like about shrek is the way they make fun of fairytale stories and combines different beloved characters in a hilarious way, in this Episode (sorry I meant in this movie) Shrek becomes famous and people loves him and never get afraid of him as they used to be.

The villain was the best thing in the movie, his face expression, his voice and his evil ideas were so amusing, he makes this contract with Shrek where they trade each other with day by day agreement.

Shrek was tricked since that the villain takes the day of Shrek was born (so he will be never existed) other thing he finds himself in a world of Ogres and witches, no one knows him and by the end of the day he will be never existed.

Overall I didn’t enjoy the whole movie except the villain part with the witches, that character should have his own movie (I think we had enough of Shrek, Donkey and the cat) I don’t know why I liked the previous Shrek movies, I am not saying that you might not enjoy it, personally I don’t recommend it except if there is no good other movies in theatres.

I would give it 6 out of 10
**********

Leave a Reply

