Movie Review: Kick-Ass (2010)

9 Jul

I watched Kick-Ass with no excitement after seeing the trailer I thought it was a low-budget movie, but after few of friends recommended it for me I decided to give it a shot, and after watching the movie my first expectation was right, it might be enjoyable for some people but not for me.

The story begins with a nerd who wants to be a super-hero (so original plot), but I admire how realistic the first part was, he name himself Kick-Ass and he always get his ass kicked, this might be one of the good parts of the movie.

And after getting his Cheap green custom from e-bay he accidentally fight with some bad guys and get publicized by video phone, and becomes the hero of the town!!

After that two super hero appears, Big Daddy (Nicolas Cage) and his daughter (Hit Girl), I was really impressed by Chloe Moretz she deserves a movie for this character alone, Another thing I notice is the Big Daddy custom and how it looks like Batman custom, I don’t if that was done with intention or just a coincidence.

Another perfect casting for the Villain, Mark Strong is always the best choice for the bad guy, and another cool fighting scenes by that small girl.

I’m not spoiling more about the movie, who knows if you might like it or not, for me I felt bored at some parts, Overall the movie contains some R-rated images and violence (no wonder it was banned from Kuwait cinema), if you like the superheros movies then this one might be a new hero for you to watch.

I would give it 7 out of 10
**********

Leave a Reply

