Movie Review: Toy Story 3 (2010)

2 Jul

I remember Toy Story as one of the first 3D animations that I was amazed by back in 1995, and after hearing a lot of positive reviews for Toy Story 3 and some people said that it was the best movie ever!! So that was tempting to watch it, well guess what… after watching it I enjoyed some parts of it but I don’t think it deserves to be “The Best Movie Ever”.

The story start when Andy “the owner of the toys” is going to college, and he is leaving the house where he have to put them in the attic, many events I don’t want spoil it to you, but they ended up in a day-care center called “Sunny Side”.

New characters in the Day-Care center, which makes it more entertaining and funnier than the first part.

Everybody likes it there, except Woody (the cowboy), I like the character of the pink bear (great voice casting)

I gotta admit that the Big Baby character was a little bit scary, it reminds of the Pet cemetary movie (horror movie)

I loved the Spanish Buzz, It was the best part of the movie, I like the line when he said “Amigo? O enemigo?” it was hilarious, also another scene when the tortilla/potato head with pigeon, what a great scenes.

Overall the movie was really great, but still I prefer the first one more, and by the end of the movie there is the scene when Andy gives his toys for the little kid, I liked the part when he didn’t want Woody to be taken from him, anyways go watch the movie in IMAX 3D and you will diffenately enjoy the show.

I would give it 8 out of 10
**********

Leave a Reply

