Movie Review: The A-Team (2010)

23 Jun

 

 Few days ago I watched The A-Team and I was anticipating a movie full of non-stop action, after watching it I have to say it was amazing action film acted by great cast, however the story was not realistic it doesn’t matter because they did one of the most entertaining action scenes.

I am  not that familiar with the old TV show, I might recognize Mr.T, but I don’t know anything about the show, yet the movie makes it clear what the show or the plot is about.

I really like the character of the film, specially Liam Neeson who did a great performance as usual, also so many familiar faces starred the movie like Bradley Cooper (The Hangover) and  Sharlto Copley (from District 9) who was so funny in this movie.

I really like Jessica Biel as an actress, but I don’t if it was the role wasn’t good or she didn’t do it well, because with her or not the movie will remain the same.

There are a lot of scenes that you will keep saying WTF if you took it seriously, but this movie don’t need serious audience, it is for people who love ongoing action, the story was so lame, but I didn’t mind at all, I just enjoyed the film as it is.

One of the best parts of the movie is the planning scene, he keeps saying the plan and showing how they are doing it while his voice keeps saying the plan.

I don’t what is special about the money printing plates, but I can’t see why it is the main thing in the whole story, they could find something more interesting.

Overall the movie is really great, that shows american soldiers can do anything and anywhere (there a lot of movies that have the same purpose, but this one is one of the best), finally if you like action movies in general, you will definitely love this one.

I would give it 8 out of 10
**********

Leave a Reply

