Movie Review: Prince of Persia: The Sands of Time (2010)

4 Jun

I was so excited to watch this film after checking out the trailer, although I never played the video game I was anticipating a good movie, so I went to the cinema and watched it in 2D Digital screening (it was much better than the regular screening), I really enjoyed the whole movie but still there are some little parts that I hated it so much.

I am not a big fan of Jake Gyllenhaal but in that movie his acting was superb, I really liked his character, compared with the rest of the cast he might be the perfect choice for that role, the other actors they didn’t even looked like Persians.

Ben Kingsley was the only other actor that I could recognize him in the cast, and I can’t deny how I love his acting, I don’t think that it is his fault that the story was too obvious to know that he is the villain, I really like the twist at the end, but it was so predictable.

I know that this story was based from video game, and I really find similarities between the movie sets and Assassin Creed video game, I don’t know who imitated each one but overall I appreciated the CGI effects of the buildings, and the action was ongoing in each scene.

Well I have to admit that the comedy part in the movie amused me specially Gemma Arterton and Alfred Molina, but I was annoyed by hearing Arabic words, it should be Persian not Arabian language.

I like movies with fugitives and this movies is all about fugitives with interesting adventures, I hated the part of sand time, it was a little bit cheesy in terms of graphics and the whole idea as well,  although In Kuwait they banned “Clash of Titans” because it is about Gods, while Prince of Persia that have the same concept of gods was accepted!! hypocrite company.

Overall the movie is so entertaining with great action and ongoing adventures, and I would love to see a movie about Assassin Creed because the story of that video game is much better than the persian one.

I would give it 8 out of 10
**********

2 Responses to “Movie Review: Prince of Persia: The Sands of Time (2010)”

  1. Aziz Al-Awadi June 4, 2010 at 8:45 pm #

    ygooloon el mumathila em5arba el film she’s ugly o she act like she’s the most beautiful girl in the world

  2. swaleff June 5, 2010 at 10:22 am #

    I kinda agree that she is not that pretty, but she’s not ugly for sure, but there is a scene where the prince fall in a whore house, and I think every whore in that place is much much much prettier than the star…… I think they picked her for the acting maybe or it might be wastaa😛

Leave a Reply

