Movie Review: Date Night (2010)

22 Apr

I went to Date Night and I was expecting at least a funny movie, since the stars were from my favorites TV comedians Steve Carell (The Office) and Tina Fey (SNL), and I have to admit that at the end of the movie I was full of joy and satisfied, yet still one fact of cinescape were disappointing.

The plot was so original and predictable, yet still the jokes and the situations was going in comedy to another level, the movie starts with ordinary couple and how the date night  is important to them, untill they go to  restaurant in New York and the fun part starts there.

A case of mistaken identity turns a bored married couple’s attempt at a glamorous and romantic evening into something more thrilling and dangerous. and they got involved with corrupted cops and gangsters, it might be overrated and doesn’t make any sense while watching it, but that wasn’t my big problem that night.

The appearance of familiar actors like Mark Wahlberg and William Fichtner might be a desperate attempt to make the movie more entertaining, and it had a great success to entertain me, because every guest star had a major part in that simple story, specially Mark’s scenes were hilarious.

Overall the movie was an Okay movie for me, but the problem here is with Cinescape censorship, the duration of the whole movie is 88 minutes, and after censoring it became 70 minutes, I thought they censored few clips not 18 minutes!! I am definitely gonna watch it again, If you are censoring that much then don’t put it in theatres for god sake.

I would give it 8 out of 10
**********

Leave a Reply

