Movie Review: How to Train Your Dragon (2010)

19 Apr

3D animations is not my favorite choice as a type of movie, I like few of them and the rest are “OKAY movies”, I watched How to Train Your Dragon  last weekend and I was so entertained with an impressive, although I missed the beginning but I understood the story because it was easy, funny and to the point.

 

The story is about young viking that lives in small town where they are used to kill dragons using hunting techniques, and the harmless young tries desperately to get his dad attention, but there was no success untill he meet a young dragon, and that made movie more interesting.

I liked all the scense where they shows how he trains his dragon, and discover the real truth about dragons and how to understand them using simple techniques.

The characters of the dragons  were amazing except the (Godzilla look-a-like) dragon, even some of the vikings accent added interesting funny dialogues. I wished I tried it in IMAX, I might watch it again in 3D.

Overall the movie was perfect as 3D animation, and even the story shows another point of views that could be applied in different fields and towards people instead of dragons. If you like animations and watching the vikings hunting dragons, then you will like it so much.

I would give it 8 out of 10
**********

2 Responses to “Movie Review: How to Train Your Dragon (2010)”

  1. Full Movies April 19, 2010 at 2:36 am #

    Nice movie

  2. Movietrailers.bdwebserver.com April 27, 2010 at 2:06 am #

    Greate. This is awesome. I like it.

Leave a Reply

