Movie Review: King Kong (2005)

10 Apr

 I remember when King Kong was released in Kuwait it was fully booked for a week ahead, so I didn’t watch it for some reason, my friend told me to watch it at his home in Blu-Ray, so I watched it and I was expecting to watch one of the best movies ever, I was disappointed a little bit from the whole movie and  I was satisfied in some parts. 

I know that this one is a remake from classic old movie, even if I didn’t watched the old one, but I assume it will be better than this one. Peter Jackson made this movie very very very long, I know that he directed The Lord of the Rings, but that doesn’t mean he must make King Kong another boring movie.

I don’t know if Godzilla appeared in the classic King Kong movie, but you gotta be kidding me to add Jurassic Park in the movie, it should be named “King Kong and Friends” , that would make sense for a while, I have to admit that the action was entertaining, but still it might be irrelevant to me.

Also the cast was overrated, I respect Adrien Brody for starring the film, but I don’t think he is the one who can face King Kong and save his love, Naomi Watts was a great choice, even Jack Black was perfect to be the mean character.

What can I tell about the stunning cinematography with breathtaking scenes of the old city, and even from the skull island, also watching it in Blu-Ray made the picture extremely clear for the viewer.

Overall the story from the beginning doesn’t make sense (giant gorillas likes blondes), but still its interesting to watch this film, you will get entertained with a long movie  full of action.

I would give it 6 out of 10
**********

Leave a Reply

