Movie Review: The Men Who Stare at Goats (2009)

4 Apr

I heard about “The Men Who Stare at Goats” from my brother, and he kept talking about it in a positive way, so I went to watch it, and it was smart and interesting movie with so many funny “political wann-abe” segments, sometimes I like to see pointless funny movies but  in this one I was wondering if there is  a point of the whole movie or not, until this moment I don’t know if there is a point out of these jokes!!

The great cast of the movie were superb, and I was enjoying of watching those “Men” acting together, George Clooney claims that he was a former soldier in the New Earth Army, and Ewan McGregor is a journalist that he faces many adventures with Clooney in Iraq.

While their adventures in Iraq, Clooney remembers his past showing the story of the New Earth Army, Jeff Bridges was the creator of this kind of Army and it really reminded me of a conspiracy theory in a documentary that talks about the Eye and the Pyramid with the New World Order shit,  and the movie shows that in a silly way, but the concept of the plot was copied from that theory with changing the name and not the symbol.

One of the major elements in the movie is the character that is played by Kevin Spacey (one of my favorite actors), also I liked the way of showing the details of style in the flashbacks and the recent events.

The ending was very disappointing for me, I really like the whole events that was in the movie, but they really ruined it in the last part. Overall the movie was interesting for me and I was entertained from the beginning untill the last part.

I would give it 7 out of 10
**********

Leave a Reply

