They Stole Our Design!!

31 Mar

One day Bumo showed me this image for a new tower will be constructed soon, it is called “Kuwait Building”, the funny part is how that design was similar for one of my old designs that I did it with my colleagues (one of them was Bumo), It was done during my first year in college  through one of the design classes and where the project focusing in designing the facade of the building.

I am not pissed off at all, some people do when they find that another design is similar to their project, in fact I am happy to know about that, it makes me wondering more about the stealing part when I found out that the new building will be built in the same location of our facade project in Fahad Al-Salem Street.

The image above shows the proposed design with the existing towers, check out the video for the project here.

Leave a Reply

