Movie Review: Alice in Wonderland (2010)

21 Mar

I posted before about the trailer of this interesting movie, the story of 19-year-old Alice coming back to Wonderland, done by great cast with amazing visual effects in Tim Burton style. The fact of I was expecting more from this film, I was a little bit disappointed on the overall movie, yet still some parts were funny and breathtaking.

Helena Bonham Carter performance was the best of her career and different that what she is used to do in previous movies,  I guess being the wife of the director is good thing at the end.

I thought that Johnny Depp will be the star of the movie, that what it was shown in the trailer, still he doesn’t appear that much as Alice, so I would not say it is a Johnny movie.

Anne Hathaway was so high in the movie, I don’t know if that was from the original character or Tim Burton version, she was glamorous and the best choice for that role.

The ending of the movie was not expected, in the original film in my opinion was much better, yet still it was a great addition for the story, I can’t compare between the original and the remake because both of them in different category. But I have to say the original was much better.

I would give it 7 out of 10
**********

Leave a Reply

