Movie Review: The Blind Side (2009)

18 Mar


I will never believe in thefirst  impression that I get it from the trailers of any movie anymore, because the trailer of The Blind Side gave me the   impression about anti racisism movie, with unrealistic plot of a caring blonde woman that takes care of a huge black guy called big Mike, but after watching it, I really enjoyed every minute.

Now Sandra Bullock was the best element in the movie, Iam not saying that because she won Oscar for that role, I am saying that because I really like Sandra as one of the best actress.

After his life in the Ghetto, Leigh Anne Tuohy (Sandra Bullock) provides to him the education and welcoming him as part of her family, since he has bad grades at school, she provides him special teacher that comes oftenly to her home.

The only thing that I can’t get it in my mind is how the whole family members is welcoming this stranger, I also want to mention that he is a black  stranger. Something I didn’t expect it from Americans, by the end of the movie they show the real characters, it was really interesting to see that kind of ending.

Overall the movie is full of funny moments, and interesting american football scenes, even the racial jokes were hilarious, It is a great movie to watch it with your family and friends because you will really enjoy it.

I would give it 8 out 10
**********

Leave a Reply

