Movie Review: Whatever Lola Wants (2007)

4 Feb

I went to this movie last Saturday at Cinemagic weekly screening, and even if I was late, that movie was purely entertaining for me, despite the story about american girl who love belly dancing, movies that focuses about dancing is almost have the same plot, yet this one is kinda different.

What I like about that movie is that it has dancing scenes more than acting, still you will never be bored because most of them will keeps your jaws opened (specially guys).

I liked the speaking language of that movie, and their are many egyptian actors that gave the movie the spirit of foreign country, I recognized actress Hind Sabri with special appearance in the movie.

Overall the movie was great for me, I liked the idea when cultures merges together specially the western and eastern cultures. So whatever Lola Wants … Lola gets. If you like Shakira moves then definitely this is your movie.

I would give it 8 out of 10
**********

This is a music video of the movie.

Leave a Reply

