Movie Review: Ninja Assassin (2009)

13 Dec

 

Yesterday, I went to this new movie called  Ninja Assassin, after watching the trailer I thought it will be one of the worst movies ever,but the fighting scenes were so awesome to change my impression into this movie. This might be one of the best action movies of this year.

In action movies, I don’t care that much in the story, I care about the fight scenes and how they made it interesting in every second you will watch it. One of the best fights is the one with fire candles distributed around. Another thing that I hate about martial arts movies is the flashback of the hero when he was a kid, thank god they did not spend a lot of time on that boring shit, they focused in the good stuff. Although making the full cast speak english specially the Asians was not suitable for the flashback scenes.

 

The story basically is about an a ninja assassin called Raizo who turn his back into his orphanage assassins family, and while a black woman is doing research about him, so that’s why he must die from his family, cheesy, I know!!! There is alot of nonsense happening during the movie, for example the researcher turns out he is the head of the commandos team, but that does not make any difference to me as long as the fight scenes is great.

Adding the special effects was brilliant, I heard that the director of this movie is the same director of Speed Racer which had extraordinary special effects. also the blood scattering all over the place reminded me of the movie 300.

Overall if you like pure action movies full of blood and suspense, then this will be one of the best movies in 2009 for you.

 I would give it 8 out of 10
**********

11 Responses to “Movie Review: Ninja Assassin (2009)”

  1. Adam May 6, 2010 at 2:57 pm #

    Wow I just watched this movie. I was like you and was almost one hundred percent sure this would be one of the worst movies I had ever seen, so I don’t know why I rented it.

    I was right this movie was HORRIBLE!

    So why did I think it was so freaking AWESOME! Because it was!

  2. Leelee May 12, 2010 at 8:48 am #

    Okay!! I watched the movie, and I love it!! OMG! Raizo is soo hot with that body and the hairstyle!! OMG!!

  3. swaleff May 12, 2010 at 1:18 pm #

    Adam and Leelee

    I am so glad that we share the same opinion

  4. Metraca Clark May 13, 2010 at 9:17 pm #

    thats cool but iev seen it its a mazing i love it it is my fav movie

  5. swaleff May 15, 2010 at 10:49 am #

    Metraca Clark

    I agree with you about how cool the movie is, but it is difinitely not my fav movie 😀

  6. Tommi May 24, 2010 at 12:28 am #

    I think the movie is full of pointless actions although they are pretty cool.
    But seeing Rain covered in blood with that hairstyle is just amazing *O*

  7. vibrators June 7, 2010 at 5:45 am #

    loved the move. action especially, storyline could be better though.

  8. Hilman June 23, 2010 at 6:31 am #

    WOW …. !!!!! Cooooolllll….!!!!

  9. ninja July 18, 2010 at 12:46 pm #

    how can i download it?(please answer me queckly)

  10. Anonymous January 17, 2013 at 3:40 am #

    Lol, Thats Lee joon from Mblaq “kpopstar”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. 1 Year of Swaleff « swaleff.com - July 30, 2010

    […] Visitors:  37,657 Posts: 518 (11 Car CDs and 84 Movie Reviews) Comments: 272 Top visited post: Movie Review: Ninja Assassin (2009) 2,917 Top searched term: weeds 3,016 Top rated post: Review: Pecha Kucha Night Kuwait […]

Leave a Reply

