Movie Review: The Haunting in Connecticut (2009)

19 Sep

PHObCRRWMYsZTT_m

This movie was not bad as I expected. I thought it would be another cheesy horror movie. The story is about a family that lives in a haunted house because one of the boys has cancer and he needs medical attention and they don’t have enough money. and he get possessed by ghosts and many interesting events happens. They are mentioning that this movie is based in a true story, like I wanna know about that. Anyways, I laughed at some parts when I realized how stupid the mother was. If my son had cancer, why the hell I will let him live in the basement and I know that this house is haunted!!

Haunting-In-Connecticut_jpg_595x325_crop_upscale_q85

One of the scenes a reverend sees the ghost. and he tells the mother “You are strong and healthy. That’s why you can’t see them” and I was like WTF. another thing that was disturbing is the falshbacks. IT WAS SO ANNOYING!!!!!! but overall The Haunting in Connecticut is better than other shitty movies.

I would give it 6 out of 10
**********

Leave a Reply

